THE 4 OF US - GETTING TO KNOW ZSANETT, ANNABELL AND SARA

190217_The4OfUs_Peachy_Shot10_043.jpg

THE 3 OF US

Here we are Zsanett, Annabell and Sara - the 3 girls behind THE 4 OF US blog. In this post we telling you a little bit about who we are, where we come from and what our backgrounds are. You will also find a little Q&A each of us has answered.

Find more information on our ABOUT page as well as the full Q & A’s.

 
2018 April - Annabel Ratter - Catherine Harbour10.jpg


A N N A B E L L
from Germany

Annabell hails from Munich, the city famous for its beer festival. Being from south of Germany, she was born with skis on her feet.

She tells it like she sees it, has a scrupulous eye for detail and will always be sidetracked by a passing doggy. Annabell loves catching memories with her Fuji film xt-2 camera and is becoming an avid explorer. She loves getting her hands dirty for DIY projects and sometimes you'll find her on film sets, assisting in the Art Department. After working in marketing and film production, she realised that office jobs were not for her. She has her own jewellery line and sells her Bellastellas designs in shops and online.

With over 20 years of model experience, she's now represented in London by Linden Staub. In Switzerland by Scout Models, in Germany by 4play Model Management and in Cape Town by 20 Model Management.

Annabell is also part of a super cool female freelancer collective & creative Agency called FEMALE NARRATIVES.

Prost! xx Annabell

Annabell_flaviarenzphoto_01.jpg

Q&A

What can’t you live without?

Music - I listen to music every day! An electric toothbrush & hand cream and a good lip balm, oh and sunshine lots of sunshine!

Favourite travel location?

Italy, Thailand and Palma De Mallorca. Anywhere really with the ocean and lots of sunshine. Although I love pretty countrysides like Scotland and the mountains in Switzerland for skiing and swimming in the lakes and hiking in summer! Fresh air & nature lifts me up a lot.

Hobbies:

I’m into Yoga, traveling the globe, recently discovered knitting, and I love to be creative with my hands and often make some jewellery and like to go to jewellery making courses. Next course on the list is a course in photography and a pottery class. Can’t wait!

Favourite books?

The novel ‘The story of a murderer’ by Patrick Süskind. Also I’m a big fan of any book by the publishing house of “school of life” one of my favs are “self knowledge” and “on being nice”.

6EF6D0B5-8037-4C84-8C91-E34527870899.JPG

Favourite films?

Ferris Bueller’s day off :)

Vicky Cristina Barcelona <3

Current fav songs?

Nye ‘Xul Zolar’

Any song from Olafur Arnalds

What did you want to be when you were little?

A fashion stylist

Life motto:

Don’t take life too seriously!

379DA367-9F3B-4998-A2C6-4CD2CE9250CD.JPG

What are the four favourite pieces in your wardrobe and why?

A vintage Hermes ring which I bought in New York. It’s minimalistic silver with a golden lock charm.

A vintage COACH bag I found in a vintage shop in London for only £14. It’s the perfect size and I get often ask where it’s from.

My skinny Levi’s 501, great fit, awesome colour which goes well with my colourful selection of knitwear.

My black Aeyde ankle boots. Extremely comfy, super chic and they go with anything really. That’s another piece which gets sometimes lots of attention hehe. I often get stopped on the streets and asked where they are from. Must have been a good purchase then! ;)

What are your top three beauty products?

MILK make up “lip + cheek sheer blush and hydrating lip tint”

Glossier “bow brow” grooming pomade in shade “blonde”

REN “glow daily Vitamin C gel cream”

 
 
Sara-S29219.jpg

S A R A from Norway

Sara works full-time as a model in London where she lives with her boyfriend Ben and their little Yorkshire Terrier, Mr T. She's also a singer, martial arts-black belt (Nanbudo), with a bachelors in economics from The Norwegian School of Economics (NHH). Her degree helps her support her entrepreneurial interests, with her very many new ideas and projects going on. In 2018 she became the director and part owner of a small company selling products on Amazon, which she is running alongside THE 4 OF US and modelling.

Back in 2009 Sara represented Norway in Miss World, after getting the very glamorous title as 'Miss Norway', at the age of 17. One of Sara’s biggest passions is enjoying and exploring the great outdoors, and her favourite places to be is either hiking deep into a forest, skiing down a mountain, or swimming in a secluded lake.

Sara is represented in London by MOT Models, in Oslo by TEAM Models and in Gothenburg by Lind Models.

"Jeg håper dere liker siden vår! Dette er et veldig spennede sammarbeid som jeg gleder meg til å jobbe videre med. Kom gjerne med tilbakemeldinger og kommentarer, også på norsk!"

Sara xx

DSCF8568.jpg

Q&A

What are the four favourite pieces in your wardrobe and why?

My mint green wool coat from Lindex. Why? Because it adds colour to any outfit, making even the simplest outfit stand out.

A pair of pink Fila’s. I’m obsessed with trainers, this particular one is a special edition in two different shades of pink. They were also a Christmas gift which makes them extra special.

A cream hand knitted jumper with the most amazing pattern. I love it because it’s very unique.

A cropped leather jacket, which I have worn A LOT since I got it about 8 years ago. It is timeless, and the leather only seems to look nicer the more I’m wearing it. The jacket kind of has a vintage look to it now.

What can’t you live without?

It might sound a bit bad, but I actually don’t think I could live without coffee. I don’t need much of it, but enjoying a freshly made latte first thing in the morning is something I truly enjoy.

After moving to The UK I have become completely addicted to having baths. I have hour long baths on a weekly basis where I either read, watch a movie or listen to an audio book. It’s my ultimate ‘me time’, and the best way to relax.

IMG_4461.JPG

Favourite travel location?

Cyclades, an island group in Greece. I can’t just pick one island as they are all so beautiful. I absolutely love the peaceful atmosphere of Naxos and its breathtaking sunset. Then there’s Oia at the northern part of Santorini with the most stunning view. Basically I just love Greece from its beaches, the food, to the nice people.

Hobbies:

I love the great outdoors. I’m the happiest if I can stay outside all day, hiking in the mountains or in a forest, skiing or swimming. I also love music, specifically singing and songwriting.

Life motto:

Enjoy the little things in life, that is what's going to make every day a good day.

DSCF8246.jpg

Favourite book?

Ah, there are so many great ones. Since I was about 10 years old I have been a big fan of the Harry Potter books and have read them several times both in Norwegian and English. It’s a while since I last read them, but I guess it’s this book series that is the closest to my heart.

What did you want to be when you were little?

A pop star. I basically wanted to be Britney Spears - and I truly believed I would be! Now I’m kind of glad I didn’t, hehe.

Favourite film?

I’m actually more into TV series, and for the last 5 years I’ve been obsessing over Game Of Thrones. I’m also a big big fan of Outlander and Hand Maidens Tale!

Current fav song/s?

Current (ish): All The Stars by Kendrick Lamar

All time favourite: Songbird by Eva Cassidy

What are your top three beauty products?

Charlotte’s Magic Moisturising Day Cream from Charlotte Tilbury

Evercalm Ultra Comforting Rescue Mask from REN

Ka-Brow cream-gel brow colour from Benefit

 
 
IMG_3731.jpg

Z S A N E T T from Hungary

Zsanett used to live in Asia working as a model for 4 years, living in a different city every 3 months. One year during her travels she decided to take a work-break and go visit London, to celebrate New Years eve.

Whilst in London, she went and visited MOT Models to see if they could get her some direct bookings in between her work-travels around the world.

MOT Models convinced her to stay for just a couple of weeks to try out the agency as well as the UK market, 8 years later Zsanett is still living, working and loving the London life! Pretty awesome convincing skills from MOT Models there.

Zsanett is represented in London by MOT Models.

Remélem tetszik a blogunk! :)

IMG_4371.jpg

Q&A

Favourite travel location?

Mallorca, but any place with a stunning beach and Sunshine will do. :)

Hobbies:

Any sports that have to do with balance. I love Wakesurfing, Wakeboarding, Skiing and Snowboarding. I love travelling, preferably to a destination with a stunning beach. I also really love photography, it makes me happy to be able to create something beautiful.

Favourite book?

Think And Grow Rich from Napoleon Hill. Well, books out there really that are about self growth, I love that they give you inspiration and strength when you are in need.

What did you want to be when you were little?

Interior designer.

IMG_4373.jpg

What are the four favourite pieces in your wardrobe and why?

A pink coat from the Hungarian brand called Use Unused. It was an investment piece but I love supporting designers from my home country so I had to purchase it. I get so many compliments every time I wear it :)

A pair of black knee high - high heel boots from Zara. I know it’s mainstream, but honestly the most comfortable shoes I’ve had in a long time. I love that it makes the simplest outfit look super cool.

A vintage Levi’s jeans jacket I inherited from my sister. She got it about 18 years ago when she was pregnant with my nephew.

A lilac Summer dress from Oysho. Not only it fits more comfortably than anything else I own, it reminds me of amazing memories from last Summer which makes it special.

What can’t you live without?

Music and Sunshine. Both can enhance my mood immensely, I could not live without them. Friends and family is an obvious one maybe but I’ll put them here just in case..;)

Zsanett Peach.jpg

What are your top three beauty products?

City Smart Double Action Detox Peel Off Mask from Prevage, Elizabeth Arden

REN Ready Steady Glow AHA Tonic from

Bare Minerals Complexion Rescue Tinted Hydrating Gel Cream

Current fav song/s?

I’m nuts for Latino music, and my fave right now is Hasta el Amencer from Nicky Jam :)

Favourite films?

I grew up in the 90’s, so a lot of movies from those days like Stepmom. I also love Sweet November, You’ve got mail and Goodfellas.

Life motto:
Work hard, nothing in life is for free. -implement that for every aspect of your life, from relationships to health or work and you’ll be fine ;) But of course have fun and appreciate the little things in life.